AACEA Oregon: Must-Know Oregon State Alcohol Laws – Simplified!
If you’re curious about Oregon’s Alcohol Laws, we’ve put together a simplified list of must-know alcohol laws below! Please note, however, that some bars and restaurants have their own “house policies” which may be even more strict than the laws mentioned here.
How old do I need to be in Oregon State to bartend?
How old do I need to be in Oregon State to serve alcohol as waitstaff?
How old do I need to be in Oregon State to conduct alcohol tastings?
How old do I need to be in Oregon State to enter a bar?
21 The only exception is if you are at least 18 years old and are accompanying a spouse or domestic partner who is at least 21 years old.
How old do I need to be in Oregon State to drink alcohol?
21 The only exception is that legal parents or guardians can provide alcohol to their own minor children in their own private residence, and minors can engage in drinking sacramental wine during a religious ceremony.
How old do I need to be in Oregon State to order or purchase alcohol?
What is the legal BAC driving limit in Oregon State?
What are the legal hours for alcohol sales and service in Oregon State?
7 AM – 2:30 AM
There you have it! This is really only the tip of the iceberg when it comes to Oregon State’s alcohol laws, but if you are interested in learning more in a fun and interactive way and receiving an Alcohol Service Permit in the process, we welcome you to check out our OLCC approved Online Oregon Alcohol Service Permit Course whenever and wherever is most convenient for you!
Cheers, and Happy Training!